Peachy Keen | TUTORIAL

Hey guys! With the weather being really nice recently (although I’m just waiting for it to go below zero again because I know it’ll happen), I’ve been sporting a brighter and more “spring” looks. This usually means brighter lips and more pinky eyes for me. I’ve been loving peach colors, like everyone else, and have done this flirty peachy look recently. It’s similar to the orange V-day look I posted but more matte and peachy. Hope you enjoy!

p1

As always, start with a clean and primed eyelid. This way the eyeshadows last much longer and show up more true to pan. After priming I put A’pieu Mineral Mono Shadow in MPK02 all over my lid using a fluffy shader brush. It’s a nice sheer peachy rose color. You can substitute the color with Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette mixing Candied Peach and Just Peachy. You can also use Candied Peach by itself for a true peach shadow rather than one with pink undertones.

p2

Next I applied a mixture of The Balm’s Sultry (from the Nude Tude palette) and Colourpop’s Bel-Air only on the bottom half of eyelid, making sure not to extend above my crease with a small flat eyeshadow brush. Then, using an angled liner brush, I drew a soft wing with The Balm’s Sleek (Nude Tude Palette) which is a deep dark espresso brown. I also extended the color to the outer half of my lower lash line with whatever was remaining on the liner brush.

p3

The shadows had some fallout so I cleaned it up with a makeup wipe and highlighted/ concealed using the inverted triangle and Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in Sand. Finally, I set my under eye area, curled, and put on mascara!

I love this look for spring. It’s very fast and effortless but gives you that extra “oomph”. The tan/brown on the lid also adds some flirty and sultry vibes to the look as well. Anyways, hope you guys enjoyed the look and let me know if you give a try! x0x0

6 thoughts on “Peachy Keen | TUTORIAL

Leave a Reply

